The 2013 Smithsonian American Ingenuity Awards Liveblog

Follow along as we celebrate the best in innovation

Feedloader (Limelight Networks)

Today, we announced the winners of the 2013 Smithsonian American Ingenuity Awards, honoring innovators in nine fields, ranging from technology to social progress to historical scholarship. Tonight, at a gala in Washington, DC, we celebrate our award winners: Adam Steltzner, John Rogers, Caroline Hoxby, Dr. Michael Skinner, Mimi Lok and Dave Eggers, Caroline Winterer, Doug Aitken, Saumil Bandyopadhyay and St. Vincent. Follow along as we liveblog quotes, interviews, photos and special updates from the gala as we champion the best in innovation.

We look forward to seeing you tonight at 7:45 p.m. ETSign up below in the CoverItLive liveblog to get an email reminder, or just come back to this spot at 7:45 p.m.

Get the latest stories in your inbox every weekday.