Latest articles | Smithsonianhttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/rss/latest_articles/RSS feed for with the latest articlesenTue, 18 Apr 2017 17:27:24 +0000What Is Bears Ears National Monument?http://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-news/obama-administration-designates-two-new-national-monuments-180961595/The Department of Interior will make a recommendation about the land's fate in early JuneThu, 29 Dec 2016 18:41:54 +0000Get Lost in London’s Secret Gardenshttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/travel/londons-secret-gardens-51575267/Follow us to these fragrant green oases secreted away within central and far-flung London neighborhoodsMon, 06 May 2013 03:00:00 +0000If You Want to See Thousands of Fireflies Light Up at Once, Head to the Great Smoky Mountainshttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/travel/if-you-want-see-thousands-fireflies-light-once-head-great-smoky-mountains-180958845/A firefly mating ritual turns into a synchronized light showFri, 22 Apr 2016 17:04:10 +0000Bangkok Won't Ban Street Food After Allhttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-news/bangkok-banning-street-food-180962939/The Tourism Authority of Thailand clarifies that vendors will be able to continue selling street food under new regulationsTue, 18 Apr 2017 17:27:24 +0000Where to See the Fabled Fabergé Imperial Easter Eggshttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/travel/where-you-can-see-fabled-imperial-russia-faberge-eggs-180954863/Remnants of a vanished past, Fabergé Easter eggs live on in museums and collections across the worldFri, 03 Apr 2015 12:05:43 +0000A Gentile’s Guide to Keeping Kosher for Passoverhttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/arts-culture/a-gentiles-guide-to-keeping-kosher-for-passover-165359211/Pizza and pasta are pretty obviously out, but what are the other no-nos?Mon, 25 Mar 2013 13:57:30 +0000The Bee That Breaks Your Heart http://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/bee-that-breaks-your-heart-180960900/Insects are hard-pressed to get protection as endangered species. Can one fuzzy anomaly beat the odds?Tue, 25 Oct 2016 15:16:39 +0000The Best Places in the U.S. to See Spring's Migrating Birdshttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/travel/best-places-america-see-spring-migration-180958494/Get out your binoculars—birds are making their annual trek northThu, 31 Mar 2016 14:30:00 +0000The Wild Rock and Roller Chuck Berry Dieshttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/arts-culture/wild-rock-roller-chuck-berry-dies-161259966/In 2012, Berry donated his red Eldorado Cadillac to the SmithsonianSun, 01 Apr 2012 03:00:00 +0000Nine Places to Enjoy Naturally Green Waters This St. Patrick's Dayhttp://www.smithsonianmag.com/travel/enjoy-naturally-green-waters-st-patricks-day-180958392/Leave the dye behind—these watery wonderlands are 100 percent naturalThu, 17 Mar 2016 13:30:51 +0000